Gertrude Hawk Chocolates Service Award

Gertrude Hawk Chocolates Service Award

Instruction for Submission of Nominations

Purpose:  This award honors a campus faculty or staff member whose contributions have benefited the day-to-day activities of the students.
Eligibility:  Any faculty or staff member who has been employed by the University for at least one year as of the judging date is eligible.  Previous recipients are ineligible for a period of five years.  Previous recipients of the award include:  Michael Evans, 2011; Matthew Nied, 2012; Parminder Parmar, 2013, Sara Rinkunas, 2014; Julie Gilpatrick, 2015; Margret Hatch, 2016 and Mary Ann Joyce, 2017.

Selection Procedure:  The selection of the recipient will be made by a campus committee of seven, consisting of the Chancellor as Chair, three faculty members and two students appointed by the Chancellor, and the Director of Student and Enrollment Services.

Instructions:  Any member of the student body, faculty, administration, or an officially registered student organization may sponsor a nominee for the award. 

1. Each sponsor must complete and submit the nomination form. 

Click here to submit the form via the Web.

2. Completed nomination forms must be submitted to the Chancellor's Office in Dawson 105  by March 30, 2018.